Anti-Bribery-Management System according to ISO 37001

Implement an anti-bribery management systems according to ISO 37001:2016, and have this system assessed objectively by an independent third party!

Corruption is a widespread phenomenon. It raises serious moral, economic and political problems, undermines responsible organizational leadership, inhibits development and distorts competition.

ISO 37001 can be used to implement anti-corruption processes within the company. This standard is suitable for all company sizes. Through the introduction, companies can demonstrate that they have implemented effective structures to prevent corruption and bribery as well as the associated legal consequences and their effects – such as e.g. considerable penalties and loss of image if publicized.

Why certifiy against ISO 37001?

ISO 37001 certification by an independent third party provides evidence that steps have been taken to minimize corruption risks and confirms the effectiveness of the implemented anti-bribery management system.

Competitive advantages can be gained from this evidence by applying it to customer relations, suppliers, authorities and public tenders.

Conducting a certification can be viewed internally as constructive feedback about the performance of the introduced anti-bribery management system in order to clearly identify the weaknesses and to continuously develop the system through corresponding actions.

Damage prevention and risk control!

An anti-bribery management system, which is designed and implemented for damage prevention and risk control, can refute the accusation that your company is not sufficiently organized and monitored!

Integration into the already existing Management System

The anti-bribery management system can be implemented independently or integrated into an existing management system. It can be applied for example with ISO 19600 and other management system standards, such as ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 31000, and others.

Differentiation between ISO 19600 and ISO 37001

Both standards differ only in their objective.

Während ISO 37001 als Typ A Standard Unternehmen unterstützen soll, ein Managementsystem zur Korruptionsprävention einzurichten, aufzubauen und unabhängig zu zertifizieren, dient ISO 19600 als Standard Typ B als Leitfaden für die Einrichtung und Erhaltung eines Compliance Managementsystems und hat lediglich Empfehlungscharakter

While ISO 37001 as a type A standard is intended to assist companies in setting up, establishing and independently certifying a management system for the prevention of corruption, ISO 19600 serves as a type B standard as a guide for setting up and maintaining a compliance management system and has only recommendation character.

Anti-Korruptions-Managementsystem nach ISO 37001

Führen Sie ein Anti-Korruptions-Managementsystem nach ISO 37001:2016 (englisch: Anti-bribery management systems) ein, und lassen dieses System durch eine unabhängige dritte Stelle objektiv bewerten!

Korruption ist eine weitverbreitete Erscheinung. Sie wirft ernsthafte moralische, ökonomische und politische Probleme auf, unterminiert verantwortungsbewusste Organisationsführung, hemmt Entwicklung und verzerrt Wettbewerb.

Durch die ISO 37001 können Anti-Korruptionsprozesse im Unternehmen implementiert werden. Dieser Standard ist für alle Unternehmensgrößen einsetzbar. Durch die Einführung können Unternehmen nachweisen, dass sie wirksame Strukturen umgesetzt haben, um Korruption und Bestechung zu verhindern; sowie die damit verbundene Rechtsfolgen und deren Auswirkungen – wie z.B. erheblicher Strafen und Imageverlust bei Veröffentlichungen.

Warum ISO 37001 zertifizieren lassen?

Die Zertifizierung nach ISO 37001 über eine unabhängige dritte Stelle gibt einen Nachweis darüber, dass Schritte zur Minimierung von Korruptionsrisiken unternommen wurden und bestätigt die Wirksamkeit des eingeführten Anti-Korruptions Managementsystems.

Aus diesem Nachweis können sich Wettbewerbsvorteile durch seine Verwendbarkeit gegenüber Kunden, Lieferanten, Behörden und bei öffentlichen Ausschreibungen ergeben.

Die Durchführung einer Zertifizierung kann intern als konstruktives Feedback im Hinblick auf die Leistungsfähigkeit des eingeführten Anti-Korruptions Managementsystems betrachtet werden, um dadurch gezielt die Schwächen zu erkennen und das System durch entsprechende Maßnahmen kontinuierlich weiter zu entwickeln.

Schadensprävention und Risikokontrolle!

Ein auf Schadensprävention und Risikokontrolle ausgerichtetes und eingeführtes Anti-Korruption Managementsystem kann den Vorwurf entkräften, dass Ihr Unternehmen nicht ausreichend organisiert und überwacht sei!

Einbindung in das bestehende Managementsystem

Das Anti-Korruptions Managementsystem kann eigenständig oder in ein bestehendes Managementsystem integriert werden. Zum Beispiel mit ISO 19600 und anderen Managementsystemnormen, wie ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 31000 u.a. verwendet werden.

Unterscheidung ISO 19600 von ISO 37001

Beide Standards unterscheiden sich lediglich in der Zielsetzung.

Während ISO 37001 als Typ A Standard Unternehmen unterstützen soll, ein Managementsystem zur Korruptionsprävention einzurichten, aufzubauen und unabhängig zu zertifizieren, dient ISO 19600 als Standard Typ B als Leitfaden für die Einrichtung und Erhaltung eines Compliance Managementsystems und hat lediglich Empfehlungscharakter.